Escape to Hidden Valley Springs


It was a hot Saturday afternoon and I didn’t feel like going to the mall just to cool down. An impulsive decision, I quickly called Hidden Valley Springs to make a reservation.

Though our house in Alaminos is just a few minutes away from Hidden Valley, I was hoping there’s a spare room so I could incessantly enjoy the rest of the night and the following day in the stillness of the rainforest.

RATING: 4/5

About 80 kms. from Manila, Hidden Valley Springs indeed is a hidden paradise. With its deceiving location, its entry point is from the town proper of Alaminos, Laguna passing by the small villages and vast woodlands until it crosses the town of Calauan, Laguna.

Read more

9 thoughts on “Escape to Hidden Valley Springs

    • thanks!
      i’m still experimenting on this twenty ten theme. it takes quite a while for the customizations to take effect (not so good yet with CSS). 🙂

  1. Pingback: Start with the letter A! « I'm not who you think I am

  2. Beautiful images. I’m glad you stopped by my blog as I might not have found your blog otherwise. I’m looking forward to exploring and looking at more of your photos. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Thinking of C… « I'm not who you think I am

  4. Pingback: Where my eyes take me… « I'm not who you think I am

Leave a Reply

