Start with the letter A!


After listing the B locations, it’s about time to check out the cities and municipalities of the Philippines that start with the letter A!

A is for:

  1. Abra
  2. Abucay, Bataan > been to Sibul Springs
  3. Agusan del Norte/Sur
  4. Aklan > other than the famous Boracay, the province boasts of rivers, falls, springs and among other man-made and natural tourist destinations
  5. Alabat Island, Quezon > near Real & Infanta Quezon; near Polilio Island
  6. Alaminos, Laguna > my semi-home town; been to Hidden Valley Springs (though it’s actually situated in Calauan, Laguna)
  7. Alaminos, Pangasinan > been to Hundred Islands but I was still a kid then so I’d probably go back…
  8. Albay > my relatives’ home town; been to Mayon Volcano when I was still a baby; would be worth seeing it again after it has caused a lot of frenzy late last year
  9. Alfonso, Cavite > home to Sonya’s Garden
  10. Amadeo, Cavite > I often pass by this place whenever I come from Gen. Trias, Cavite to Tagaytay; known for its kapeng barako and Pahimis blend of coffee
  11. Ambaguio, Nueva Vizcaya > the town trail to Mt. Pulag National Park; need to be fit before I do this trekking thing 😀
  12. Angeles City, Pampanga > famous for its food escapade, Mt. Pinatubo & Fontana Leisure Park…will include this in my bucket list
  13. Angono, Rizal > known as the Cradle of Philippine Art, this place is known for the discovery of petroglyphs; museums; and paper mache makers
  14. Anilao, Batangas > my future snorkeling/scuba diving destination 😀
  15. Antipolo, Rizal > I’ve only been here a few times but just to eat breakfast and have the car/s blessed; I think there’s still more to see in this place…
  16. Antique, Iloilo
  17. Aparri, Cagayan
  18. Apayao
  19. Arayat, Pampanga
  20. Aritao, Nueva Vizcaya
  21. Atimonan, Quezon > fond of the sirena (Dutch mermaid) along Lamon Bay whenever we pass by Maharlika Highway to Bicol
  22. Atok, Benguet > would love to enjoy the breeze and the view of the Cordillera Mountains
  23. Aurora > such a mysterious place; I haven’t met anyone who lives or has been to this place…hmmm….

Among these, Anilao seems to be closer to reality…(sigh)

This coming long weekend???

Related Post: What’s with the letter B?

4 thoughts on “Start with the letter A!

    • thanks for dropping by and for your swift reply on my theme trouble. 😀 will try it out in a while.

      btw, are you from Bosnia?

      anyway, i have only been outside the country twice (Hong Kong & Singapore) and i figured it would be good to travel around the Philippines for now before i set foot in another country. i plan to go to Vietnam-Cambodia soon and perhaps Thailand. though my ultimate dream is too see the pyramids of Egypt.

      you should come by the Philippines. it’s the perfect time since it’s summer though it’s freakingly hot, we just reached 37 degrees celcius today!

      feel free to browse my blog and the blogroll to know more about the Philippines. let me know if you have any questions. cheers!

  1. Unfortunately, currently, the only question people from Bosnia ask is “do we need a visa to go there?”
    And yes, we do need a visa to go to Philippines. 😦 And we need to go to a different country (Hungary) to get it…
    But once I arrange everything else (my masters degree is the first task at hand), I’ll be sure to go and check out what other arrangements I need to make.
    Until then, make sure to give me some good locations for when I come to visit. 🙂

Leave a Reply

