When disaster strikes, are you ready?


[tweetmeme source=”jenuy” only_single=false]

It was not so long ago when the Philippines was hit by two tropical storms, Ketsana & Parma, last 2009. These storms have brought some regions in Luzon in a state of calamity. Looking back, I wasn’t prepared then and until now I haven’t been ready when I know a disaster would eventually strike. During that time, a friend has forwarded to me the link to 72hours.org. This website contains helpful information on disaster preparation.

I’ve been procastinating on packing my go-bag. It didn’t occur (again) to me until last night’s attack of flying cockroaches which made me go nuts as these are tell-tale signs of an upcoming earthquake.

photo from: 72hours.org

So, what should be in your go-bag?

Read more

One thought on “When disaster strikes, are you ready?

  1. Pingback: Paranoid…Is there an earthquake coming? « I'm not who you think I am

Leave a Reply

