There is no such thing as “No Return, No Exchange” policy


[tweetmeme source=”jenuy” only_single=false]

You read it right. Under Philippine laws, there is no such thing as a “No Return, No Exchange” policy.

I’m off to SM Megamall in a while to return or exchange a newly purchased laptop cooling fan. I learned so much about this deceptive policy as I was looking for strong (legal) words to say in case Company X (which I will reveal if they’ll give me hard time on this) insists the “No Return, No Exchange” line.

I have little knowledge of the so-called policy. I thought you can only return or exchange defective items within seven days together with the packaging and receipt as proof of purchase. Normally, if these things were not acknowledged by the seller, I would create a scene (hehe!) ensuring that customers are around listening. If it still doesn’t work, my last option is to drop the magic word, “If we can’t settle this today, I will report you to DTI!”


Read more

 

One thought on “There is no such thing as “No Return, No Exchange” policy

  1. Pingback: The year that was – 2010 « I'm not who you think I am

Leave a Reply

