Baguio in January: It Kissed My Blues Away [part 2]


After a hefty lunch at Jay-J’s Chicken Inasal, we headed off to Tam-Awan Village.

Tam-Awan Village, Baguio City

Honestly, I didn’t know what to expect from this village except for Igorot people and houses. Though I was warned that we’ll go hiking, that really got me excited — a way to burn those calories.

Cordillera Hut

Alang – Rice Granary Hut

Dukligan - Fertility Hut

But to my dismay, the hike was really foolish. It rained that morning, thus, my eyes were focused on the trail so I wouldn’t slip in the mud [with dog poop on the side]. I was worried about caterpillars and creepy crawlers. With all these, I didn’t get to appreciate the Igorot houses & the silly dreamcatcher at the top of the village.

There were around 10 of us with a two-year-old kid. Apparently, she appears to be the only one who enjoyed that dangerous hike. I wish I had her naivety.

And she blurted, "That was fun!"

As we descend the hill, we came upon a souvenir shop and a gallery of paintings and artwork. I didn’t get to take pictures since most of which are for sale… The only interesting thing piece that looks cool to me though was this fertility chair… c”,)

I had an even huge appetite after sitting on this fertility chair... but totally not impregnated by the gods.

Too graphic, huh? A not-so-comfortable comfort room. c",)

One of my favorite shots

Don't you dare touch the ....

This cat is cooperating with me... c",)

To be continued…

One thought on “Baguio in January: It Kissed My Blues Away [part 2]

  1. Pingback: Baguio in January: It Kissed My Blues Away [part 1] « I'm not who you think I am

Leave a Reply

