Dressed Alike


My sister posted some of our old family pictures taken back in the 80s and 90s in her Facebook account. Though embarassed, every photo reminded me of my childhood.

But one thing’s in common…my mom dressed us all alike most of the time! See for yourself! 🙂

L: our nanny with my brother, my mom with me, and my grandma with my sister; R: with grandpa

Aren’t those denim jumpers with a bear patch cute?! What about those green and white PE uniforms? Obviously, we were enrolled in the same school. 😀

I couldn’t remember which cartoon character that was on me and my sister’s shirt… perhaps Voltron? Laced socks and dolfin shorts were a hit back in the 80s.

Same nursery uniforms in pastel colors partnered with white sandals. And those striped two-piece bikinis were one of my favorites.

In pink pajamas, Filipiniana costume, and summer jumpsuits with pearls. My mom is really into fashion. 😀

We’re not twins yet my mom is really fond of dressing us up like one.

As you grow older, you try to have some identification–individuality…but still…it looks all the same. 🙂

Leave a Reply

